» Site Navigation |
|
|
» Quick Moderation |
|
|
» Recent Threads |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Pharaoh
Today 12:06 AM
Today 08:35 AM
7 Replies, 72 Views
|
|
|
|
|
» Ads |
|
|
 |

09-18-2006, 06:57 PM
|
 |
Single-dads.us
|
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 423
Thanks: 1
Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
Points: 6,367.02
Bank: 249,655.27
Total Points: 256,022.29
Donate
Rep Power: 58
|
|
|
What do you think?
Ok, I will admit this has me a tad confused. Someone left a comment on one of my pictures on www.flickr.com. Which is cool, but reading the comment, it sounds like an ad for the snake I have pictured??
I am wondering if someone isn't screen scraping or using my image for their ad... especially based on the comment..
Plus, if you visit /their/ page.. there isn't really anything there...
Think I should contact this person, ask them what the heck they are talking about?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/korneliuz/147300184/
|

09-18-2006, 07:08 PM
|
 |
I Really Need a Life !
|
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Monroe Georgia
Posts: 3,094
Thanks: 101
Thanked 111 Times in 107 Posts
Points: 13,375.67
Bank: 2,859,182.55
Total Points: 2,872,558.22
Donate
Rep Power: 309
|
|
|
thats odd ... i would message them ans ask
|

09-18-2006, 07:09 PM
|
 |
I am No Cookie Cutter Mom!!
|
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ft. Mill, SC
Posts: 3,673
Thanks: 43
Thanked 120 Times in 111 Posts
Points: 6,836,435.16
Bank: 388,276.32
Total Points: 7,224,711.49
Donate
Rep Power: 256
|
|
|
Can you delete her comment? It certainly does look like she is providing it as a link for a sale. What a loser. Maybe try to contact her and express an interest in the "ad" and see what her reply is. I don't know what then, turn her in somewhere, maybe find where it is advertised at. That is pretty outrageous.
|

09-18-2006, 07:10 PM
|
 |
ms. anthropomorphist
|
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: lithonia georgia
Posts: 9,010
Thanks: 2,448
Thanked 914 Times in 732 Posts
Points: 12,996.76
Bank: 2,864,433,834.92
Total Points: 2,864,446,831.67
Donate
Rep Power: 4405
|
|
|
i would report the person. he is definately trying to sell YOUR snake.
|

09-18-2006, 07:18 PM
|
 |
Crusader for Good Sense
|
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,944
Thanks: 196
Thanked 364 Times in 210 Posts
Points: 493.71
Bank: 206,466,461,000.00
Total Points: 206,466,461,493.72
Donate
Rep Power: 955
|
|
Hey, if that whacko can get $1400 for a Burm, I say you let her sell your snake! 
|

09-18-2006, 11:50 PM
|
 |
A.K.A. Reptile Collector
|
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,390
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Points: 51,230.79
Bank: 964,315.19
Total Points: 1,015,545.98
Donate
Rep Power: 62
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by louise
i would report the person. he is definately trying to sell YOUR snake.
|
i agree you should report the person
|

09-19-2006, 12:55 AM
|
 |
I am an RTB Addict !
|
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: STL
Posts: 1,304
Thanks: 117
Thanked 172 Times in 125 Posts
Points: 6,474.56
Bank: 3,540,923.47
Total Points: 3,547,398.03
Donate
Rep Power: 326
|
|
|
Sounds like she's trying to use that pic to sell one of her own snakes maybe. Contact flickr and see what you can do about someone using your pic as their own. Maybe a copyright infringement thing? Good luck
|
 |
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
Points Per Thread View: 0.25
Points Per Thread: 1.00
Points Per Reply: 0.50
|
|
|
|