Redtailboa.net  

Welcome to the Redtailboa.net forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, free photo gallery (10 meg upload limit), free classifieds, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   Redtailboa.net
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

» Quick Moderation
» Recent Threads
Go to first new post What a "fire from down...
Today 01:42 AM
Last post by Reptscue
Today 04:10 AM
3 Replies, 36 Views
Go to first new post Exotic birds
11-09-2008 02:42 AM
Last post by luker3232
Today 04:09 AM
33 Replies, 417 Views
Go to first new post Single-Celled Giant...
11-21-2008 02:58 AM
by mpgt
Last post by Amazon
Today 04:03 AM
5 Replies, 143 Views
Go to first new post How it all began.....
Yesterday 02:57 PM
by _Sam_
Last post by _Sam_
Today 04:00 AM
9 Replies, 74 Views
Go to first new post male or female??
Yesterday 10:49 PM
Last post by Amazon
Today 03:59 AM
6 Replies, 42 Views
Go to first new post What's on TV?
Today 03:18 AM
Last post by Stargazer
Today 03:58 AM
3 Replies, 21 Views
Go to first new post Checking In for the...
11-27-2008 08:28 PM
Last post by blfresh
Today 03:45 AM
8 Replies, 73 Views
» Ads

View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2003, 12:20 AM
Lori_SnakesRule
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Points: 0
Bank: 0
Total Points: 0
Donate
91856

I am not 100% postive on this one. BUT feel that a warning does need to go out to other members of RTB at this time. I received the following email from someone who I believe has reason to be "disgruntled" with the RTB site. Here is the email...

<TABLE BORDER=0 ALIGN=CENTER WIDTH=85%><TR><TD><font class="pn-sub">Quote:</font><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD><FONT class="pn-sub"><BLOCKQUOTE>Subject: PLUGINSPAGE
Sender: adamblock@comcast.net
Date-Warning: Date header was inserted by mtaout04.icomcast.net
To: LORI_SnakesRule@redtailboa.net
From: --tnsreptiles &lt;--tnsreptiles@yahoo.com--&gt;
Received: from smtp.comcast.net (smtp.comcast.net [24.153.64.2])by imta13.mta.everyone.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2EEE28160Bfor &lt;LORI_SnakesRule@redtailboa.net&gt;; Sun, 19 Jan 2003 03:03:34 -0800 (PST)
from Pktkdghtt (h000347a43b13.ne.client2.attbi.com [24.61.171.160])by mtaout04.icomcast.net(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.2 HotFix 1.07 (built Nov 25 2002))with SMTP id &lt;0H8Y007ATK1SZL@mtaout04.icomcast.net&gt; forLORI_SnakesRule@redtailboa.net; Sun, 19 Jan 2003 06:03:31 -0500 (EST)
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;boundary=&quot;Boundary_(ID_DY/ITkSnIHvcX9LSCbGtIg)&quot;
Mime-Version: 1.0
Date: Sun, 19 Jan 2003 06:03:28 -0500 (EST)
Message-Id: &lt;0H8Y007AUK1SZL@mtaout04.icomcast.net&gt;
Attachments
Name Type Save View
Part 1 text/html Save
error text/plain Save
Part 3 text/plain Save
B_533300[1].htm application/octet-stream Save

Symantec AntiVirus has detected viruses in this email.
The following attachments were infected and have been repaired:

No attachments are in this category.

The following infected attachments were deleted:

1. Movie.pif: W32.Klez.H@mm

Please notify the person who sent you this message that their system may be infected with viruses. </BLOCKQUOTE></FONT></TD></TR><TR><TD><HR></TD></TR></TABLE>

As can be seen.. the virus was detected and taken care of. Allthough it did try to dl on me but that was stopped from happening by another anti program I have here.

Just for some background on Adam Block.....

Recently he had sent email to admin through the contact us button on the site. He basically has an &quot;issue&quot; with ks.com/Jeff Barringer that he stated in the email[s]. He further expressed that he was on a &quot;track&quot; of action[s] which are of the type that he was trying to accomplish the &quot;taking down&quot; of ks.com/Jeff Barringer. He requested the assistance of this site aka RTB in his quest against ks.com/Jeff Barringer. Of course he was turned down from the standpoint of any type of assistance on the part of RTB in doing such. He then sent more email still seeking RTB's assistance in his quest against ks.com/ Jeff Barringer. The site owner and adminsof RTB were made aware of these emails and asked for their input in regards to them after the consecutive emails kept coming forth from Adam Block.
So with that knowledge in hand it is IMO that this particular email was NOT one that was &quot;linked&quot; into being sent in the background by his email client and/or any virus that he may have in his pc/email. I believe this to be a direct emailing from Adam Block due to the turn down of assistance on my part as an RTB admin in his quest to take doen ks.com/Jeff Barringer. The email came through with the sender being listed as
--tnsreptiles
with the subject of
PLUGINSPAGE

Of course I could be wrong, but seems to be too coincidental for my liking.
Just a &quot;head's up&quot; for other RTB members. If anyone else receives this type of email from Adam Block..would you also please let me know and attach the same information to it as above for the email. TYIA






[addsig]
Add Post to del.icio.usFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Web Advertising | Credit Card | Free Advertising | Loan | Remortgages
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13 AM.


Web Advertising | Credit Card | Free Advertising | Loan | Remortgages
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2004 Redtailboa.net. The comments are property of their posters,
Redtailboa.net Top Herp Sites
[Output: 43.06 Kb. compressed to 41.68 Kb. by saving 1.37 Kb. (3.19%)]